**Please see "Upcoming Meeting Information" for links to meetings**

Columbia County Board of Supervisors

2022- 2023 Columbia County Board of Supervisors

1st Row:  (left to right) Donal Collins – Chatham, Linda Mussman- Hudson 4th Ward, Brenda Adams – Canaan, Abdus Miah – Hudson 2nd Ward, Arthur Bassin - Ancram , Chairman Matt Murell –  Stockport, Deputy Chair Robert Lagonia – Austerlitz,  Deputy Chair James Guzzi – Livingston, Minority Leader Tistrya Houghtling- New Lebanon, Christian Kersten – Hillsdale, Majority Leader Ronald Knott – Stuyvesant, Ryan Skoda – Taghkanic 

2nd Row: (left to right) John Reilly– Gallatin,  Claire Cousin – Hudson 1st Ward,  Richard Scalera – Hudson 5th Ward,  Jeanne Mettler –Copake, Raymond Staats- Clermont,  David Helsley – Germantown, Kathy Eldridge – Greenport, Timothy Ooms –Kinderhook, Michael Chameides –Hudson 3rd Ward,  Craig Simmons – Ghent, Clerk of the Board Kelly Baccaro, County Attorney Robert Fitzsimmons,  Clifford “Kippy” Weigelt – Claverack  

The Columbia County Board of Supervisors consists  of 18 Town Supervisors and 5 Hudson City  Supervisors with the following serving as officers:                                                           


Chairman of the Board: 

 Matt B. Murell

                   Deputy Chairman:                  

 James Guzzi

Deputy Chairman:

Robert Lagonia


Office Staff:

           Clerk of the Board:             

 Kelly S. Baccaro


County Attorney

Robert Fitzsimmons, Esq.






           All Supervisors and their Towns/Wards


        Majority Leader:   

        Ronald Knott

            Minority Leader:    

      Tistrya Houghtling



 James MacArthur   



    Robert Lagonia



        Brenda Adams



         Donal Collins



 Clifford "Kippy" Wiegelt



     Raymond Staats



       Richard Wolf



   John Reilly



     David Helsley



       Craig Simmons



        Kathleen Eldridge



        Dennis Michael Dvorchak



    1st Ward - Claire Cousin


       2nd Ward - Abdus Miah


                3rd Ward - Michael Chameides


               4th Ward - Linda Mussmann


             5th Ward - Richard Scalera



         Timothy Ooms



          James Guzzi


               New Lebanon:   

               Tistrya Houghtling



      Matt Murell



          Ronald Knott



           Ryan Skoda